May 2017 One Minute Flow Videos

Posted on June 27, 2017 by

0


Here’s a selection of flow videos from May 2017, all from GlitterGirl’s Instagram channel. Enjoy.

 

 

Found this clip from 8 months ago which was me trying to make a single video of all the moves and concepts I know. I was 7, 8 minutes in and barely through what I teach in my first 4 class series. Funny! Anyway, this was a section of it where I caught the beat but I saved and posted it as a placeholder to remember that inside weave near the end after the inside corkscrews. . . . . . . . . . . . #Templeofpoi #poi #firedancing #performerlife #lifeasart #flowarts #ledpoi #flowlife #yogagirl #practicemakesprogress #poipriestess #foreverstudent #poichat #podpoi #flownation #bodypositive #bodypositivemovement #bodypositiveyoga #flownation #curvyyogis #bodypositivebabe #bodyPOIsitive #bethechangeyouwanttosee #resist #makeamericagreatagain #maga

A post shared by Isa GlitterGirl Isaacs (@poipriestess) on

 

 

 

I've spent far too long trying to figure out which parts of this set to post — It was full of really rich progress in multiple ways. This clip starts and ends with two newer things I've been working on (archer toss and infinite spiral (you can only see the very entrance too it but it was the only way to fit them both on one clip) respectively, both of which are of questionable performance level presently, meaning I wouldn't try either in a paid performance) and it's something of a breakthrough to actually execute them in flow at all. Then in the middle there's a sweet antispin section into some reversals with hybrid goofy (one inspin, one antispin) flowers which I liked too. Nothing I'd intentionally practiced that worked out really well to my geeky eyes. And then the homage to Yuta with the giant turn around in a circle which only rarely happens and almost never when I'm trying! A lot of juicy goodness here that pleases me! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #Templeofpoi #poi #firedancing #performerlife #lifeasart #flowarts #bosswitch #flowlife #yogagirl #practicemakesprogress #poipriestess #foreverstudent #poichat #podpoi #flownation #bodypositive #bodypositiveyoga #crosstrain #curvyyogis #bodypositivebabe #bodyPOIsitive #bethechangeyouwanttosee #resist #makeamericagreatagain #maga

A post shared by Isa GlitterGirl Isaacs (@poipriestess) on

 

 

 

Posted in: Video